Annual Push Competition

  • Posted on: 24 September 2020
  • By: Alberta Bobsleigh

We held our 34th annual push competition on Sunday September 20th. Great to see so many athletes out from all levels of the sport. Winners of the women's competition were National team members Christine de Bruin and Janine McCue. Jess Hansen and Eden Wilson were a close second, with Emily Picket and Erica Voss capturing third place. On the men's side Taylor Austin and his brakeman Mark Mlakar out pushed a strong field. Derek van den Brink teamed up with Lascelles (King) Brown for a solid second place just squeezing ahead of Fabio Silva and Davidson Souza. Last bit of fun for the event was the mixed competition. Jess Hansen and Mark Mlakar took the mixed top spot. Thank you everyone for making this such a fun event.